Bhajan Lal Sharma as Chief Minister of Rajasthan

Amaravati: The BJP leadership has finalized the name of Bhajanlal Sharma as the Chief Minister of Rajasthan. The Bharatiya Janata Party took this decision after a meeting of BJP MLAs held in Jaipur on Tuesday. Bhajanlal Sharma, who was elected MLA for the first time from Sanganer assembly constituency, got the post of CM. Presently he is serving the party as General Secretary of Rajasthan BJP. Vasundhara Raje, Union Minister Gajendra Singh Shekawat, Baba Balaknath and Diyakumari contested for the post of CM. But at the last moment, BJP unexpectedly brought Bhajan Lal’s name to the fore. BJP won 115 seats in the 200-seat Rajasthan Assembly. Vasundhara Raje insisted on giving the post of CM to herself.She dropped out of the CM race as the high command liked her. He won by 48,081 votes against Pushpendra Bharadwaj of Congress from Sanganeru.

Power Of News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *