3rd phase of polling completed peacefully-polling has been completed so far is 283

Amaravati: The 3rd phase of polling in the general election campaign ended peacefully except for minor tensions. As part of the 3rd phase of elections, the polling process in 93 Lok Sabha seats in 11 states and Union Territories of the country started at 7 am and continued till 6 pm. EC has provided an opportunity to those who are waiting in queues at the polling centers to vote even after the time has expired. In the 3rd phase, the fate of more than 13 hundred candidates, including 120 women, is locked in the EVMs. Union Ministers Amit Shah, Jyotiraditya Scindia, Mansukh Mandaviya, Purushottam Rupala, Prahlad Joshi and SP Singh Baghel entered the ring. Former Madhya Pradesh CMs Shivraj Singh Chouhan, Digvijay Singh, SP chief Akhilesh Yadav’s wife Dimple, former Karnataka CM Basavaraj Bommai, Baramatilo Vadina, Maradallu Sunetra Pawar and Supriya Sule tested their luck. With the end of the 3rd phase, the number of polling has reached 283 out of the total 543 Lok Sabha seats. Phase 4 will be held on May 13, Phase 5 on May 20, Phase 6 on May 25 and Phase 7 on June 1. On June 4, the Central Election Commission will announce the results of all the Lok Sabha constituencies.

Power Of News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *