Karnataka Assembly Election Schedule Released by EC

Amaravathi: The Central Election Commission has released the Karnataka Assembly Election Schedule.
Assembly elections will be held in a single phase. Polling for all 224 assembly seats will be held on May 10 and counting on May 13. The Election Code came into force from Wednesday. In the backdrop of the term of the Karnataka Legislative Assembly ending on 25th May, the notification regarding the assembly elections will be released on 13th April, 2023. The deadline for filing nominations is April 20.

Karnataka has a total of 5.21 crore voters, 2.62 crore men and 2.59 crore women. For the first time in the elections to be held in the state of Karnataka, the EC has made a special facility called “Vote from Home” available to the voters. Chief Electoral Officer (CEC) Rajeev Kumar revealed that senior citizens above 80 years and those suffering from physical disabilities can use the “vote from home” option and vote from home.

Power Of News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *