The Election Commission transferred six IPS and three IAS

Amaravati: The Central Election Commission has transferred 6- IPS, 3- IAS officers after taking serious note of negligence in the election process and favoring the ruling party. In connection with the security failures in the Prime Minister’s House held in Chilakaluripet, the transfer was ordered. Prakasam District SP Parameshwar Reddy, Palnadu SP Ravi Shankar Reddy, Chittoor SP P. Joshua, Anantapuram SP Anburajan, Nellore SP Tirumaleshwar have been transferred. Senior IPS officer, Guntur Range IG Palaraju has also been transferred.

The Collectors of three districts, who are district election officials, have been fired on the complaints that they have acted negligently in the voter list and favored the ruling party. Krishna District Collector P. Rajababu, Anantapur District Collector M. Gautami, Tirupati District Collector Lakshmisha has been transferred. The Election Commission has sent an emergency note to the Chief Secretary KS Jawahar Reddy, DGP Rajendranath Reddy and EC CEO Meena to take immediate action. It has been clarified in the orders issued that the SPs and Collectors of the transferred districts should be appointed in posts not related to the elections. Also, it has been clarified in the order that all the transferred officers should hand over their responsibilities to the lower level officers before 5 pm on Tuesday. The order states that the names of three officials in each district should be sent to the Commission to be appointed as Collectors and SPs in the transferred districts.

Power Of News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *