The Indian team won the Women’s Cricket Asia Cup for the 7th time

Amaravati: Indian team won the Women’s Cricket Asia Cup Twenty20 for the 7th time as well. India won by 8 wickets in the final match against Sri Lanka in Sylhet on Saturday. They hit the target of 66 runs in just 8.3 over’s. Sri Lanka, who batted first, was tied up by Indian bowlers with strict bowling. Sri Lanka lost 9 wickets and scored 65 runs in the allotted 20 over’s. Inoka Ranweera scored the highest 18 runs for Sri Lanka. Among the Indian bowlers, Renaka Singh took 3 wickets, Rajeshwari Gaikwad, and Sneh Rana took two wickets each. After that, India reached the target of 66 runs in 8.3 over’s and won by 8 wickets. In this match, India’s star player Smriti Mandhana batted brilliantly and scored a half century. Smriti Mandhana scored 50 runs in 25 balls. She was unbeaten with 51 runs, bursting with fours and sixes. In the Indian batting, Shefali Verma (5) and Jamie Rodriguez (2) scored runs and got out. At this time, Harman Preet, who entered the ring, stood by Smriti Mandhana. Harman scored 11 runs and remained unbeaten in this match and the Indian women’s team won the Asia Cup.


Power Of News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *