TRS won the previous by-election with a majority of 10 thousand votes

Hyderabad: TRS candidate Kusukuntla Prabhakar Reddy (95324) won the by-election to Munugodu constituency in Nalgonda district. Voters polled for BJP candidate Komatireddy Rajagopal Reddy (85123). The TRS candidate won by a margin of 10,040 votes. From the first round, BJP and TRS were fighting for votes. TRS, which was seen with a slight majority till about 10 rounds, showed a clear majority from the 11th round. BJP was leading only in rounds 2, 3 and 15. In all the remaining rounds the car jumped. BJP is confined to the second position. Congress lost its deposit in the previous by-poll. That party’s candidate Palvai Sravanti got only more than 21 thousand votes.


Power Of News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *