Who is Karnataka CM ? Report of the 3-member Committee of Examiners

Amaravati: A three-member observation committee, which met with the newly elected MLAs, reached Delhi on Sunday afternoon. It is informed that the report prepared with the opinions taken from the MLAs in the meeting will be submitted to the party president Mallikarjuna Kharge on Monday evening. Former chief minister Siddaramaiah and KPCP president DK Shivakumar are in a quandary as they do not know who should be made the chief minister. It is reported that Siddaramaiah has submitted a proposal that he will be the Chief Minister for two years and DK Shivakumar can lead the government for the remaining three years. As he is old, he has indicated that he wants to bring the Congress government till next year’s Lok Sabha elections. It is learned that DK Sivakumar rejected this proposal, citing instances in Rajasthan and Chhattisgarh. Congress Legislature Party (CLP) passed a unanimous resolution authorizing Congress President Mallikarjun Kharge to choose the next Chief Minister of Karnataka..

Power Of News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *